Acona Best Master Student Awards

Acona honors top MSc Petroleum students at the University of Stavanger
Acona Best Master Student Awards
Bengt Hope, Kenneth Løland, Caetano Saramago de Andrade, Ali Omar el Demerdash, Isabella Ghesla Rossetti, Aimee Ryan and Stig Hognestad
Acona presented awards at the Master day at the University of Stavanger, to honor the best academic first-year Master students in Petroleum.
Acona entered into an agreement with the University of Stavanger where a total of five prizes will be awarded during the two-year master program for Drilling and Well Engineering, Petroleum Geosciences Engineering, Reservoir Engineering and Natural Gas Engineering. The award is intended to stimulate good academic work and has been awarded to those who accomplished a best grade point average after the first year of the master’s program. Due to astonishing grades of the first-year students Acona decided to award five students after the first year which consisted of NOK 8,000 each.
This year’s student awards went to:
Isabella Ghesla Rossetti – Petroleum Geoscience Engineering
Ali Omar El Demerdash – Drilling and Well Engineering
Caetano Saramago de Andrade – Drilling and Well Engineering
Zongqiang Luo – Natural Gas Engineering
Kenneth Løland – Reservoir Engineer

A prize for the best second year Master student will be awarded after submission of the master thesis in the Spring 2020.